Comal ISD Students Receive 2023 Exceptional Senior Award

June 2, 2023 - Five Comal ISD students received the Exceptional Senior Award from Rep. Chip Roy for consistently displaying high levels of character, leadership, integrity and diligence throughout their high school careers.

Nominated for this award by campus administrators, these recent graduates represent Comal ISD among the 42 high school students from Texas’ 21st congressional district who received the honor this year.

“I am proud of all that the incredible young men and women of Texas’ 21st Congressional District have achieved,” Rep. Roy said. “Texans have reason to be optimistic about our great state’s destiny with them as our future leaders.”

The Comal ISD Exceptional Senior Award honorees are the following:

  • Hunter Anderson, Canyon Lake High School
  • Noah Bliss, Davenport High School
  • Colin Campbell, Memorial Early College High School
  • Matthew Capetillo, Smithson Valley High School
  • Sarina Maya Schwarze, Canyon High School




-Comal ISD students receiving this year’s Exceptional Senior Award from Rep. Chip Roy are pictured here. Top row from left is Sarina Maya Schwarze and Hunter Anderson; bottom row from left is Noah Bliss, Colin Campbell and Matthew Capetillo.




Read more Comal ISD news here.