Twenty Comal ISD Athletes Celebrate during National Signing Day

Twenty Comal ISD athletes signed National Letters of Intent on Wednesday, Feb. 5, in order to continue their dreams of competing in their sport at the next level.

With coaches, family members and friends on hand, six Canyon High School seniors and 14 Smithson Valley High School seniors signed letters to play the sport of their choice at the collegiate level. Here are the names of those athletes as well as the name of the college they plan to attend and the sport they plan to continue to play.

Canyon High School

  • Andy Hamilton, Texas Tech University, cross country/track
  • Noah Hamilton, Texas Tech University, cross country/track
  • Will McCune, Southern Nazarene University, football
  • Mia Macchia, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical Academy, softball
  • Josh Malone, St. Mary’s University, baseball
  • Cade Stevens, Texas State University, football

Smithson Valley High School

  • Ashley Acuna, Blinn College, volleyball
  • Trey Belyeu-Witcher, Black Hills State, football
  • Cullen Betsey, Trinity University, football
  • Sydney Drott, Schreiner University, softball
  • Rachel Dziuba, Our Lady of the Lake University, soccer
  • Gregg Eggleston, Tarleton State University, football
  • Jacob Forton, Texas Lutheran University, football
  • Lauren Gonzales, Odessa College, softball
  • Brinna Houlahan, Chowan University, swimming
  • Tanyse Moehrig, Texas Lutheran University, volleyball and basketball
  • Kate Myles, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, volleyball
  • Caden Norman, Western Texas College, baseball
  • Devin Smith, Weber State University, football
  • Jada West, Franklin & Marshall College, volleyball



-Six seniors from Canyon High School signed National Letters of Intent on Wednesday, Feb. 5, to play a collegiate sport after graduation. Pictured from left are Will McCune, Andy Hamilton, Noah Hamilton, Josh Malone, Cade Stevens and Mia Macchia.

-Fourteen Smithson Valley High students signed letters of intent on National Signing Day, Feb. 5. Pictured in the front row from left are Lauren Gonzales, Ashley Acuna, Jacob Forton, Brinna Houlahan, Rachel Dziuba and Sydney Drott. Back row from left are Jada West, Kate Myles, Tanyse Moehrig, Caden Norman, Cullen Betsey, Gregg Eggleston, Devin Smith and Trey Belyeu-Witcher.




Read more CISD news here.